Introduction to Functional ProgrammingTDA555 / DIT440, LP1 2017
Home | Schedule | Labs | Lectures | Exercises | Exam | About | FAQFire | WaitList | Group | TimeEdit | YouTube | Links
Introduction to Functional ProgrammingTDA555 / DIT440, LP1 2017
Home | Schedule | Labs | Lectures | Exercises | Exam | About | FAQFire | WaitList | Group | TimeEdit | YouTube | Links
news flash

Thursday, Sep 21
Updates the to schedule, weeks 6-8. Don't miss the guest lecture Wed 4 Oct in KE: John Hughes, one of the creators of Haskell.

currently

Week 4(this week)
Monday, Sep 18 (13-16 in Idéläran)
Exercises: "IO and Testing"
Tuesday, Sep 19 (13-15 in HB1)
Lecture: "Test Data Generation"
Video 1 (2016)
Video 2 (2016)
  • Slides: 04A.pdf
  • Code: 4A-2016.hs, 4A-2017.hs
  • Friday, Sep 22 (8-10 in HB1)
    Lecture: "Higher-Order Functions"
  • Slides: slides(2017).pdf
  • Code: 4B-2017.hs, HigherOrderFunctions.hs, Puzzle.hs

  • Week 5(next week)
    Monday, Sep 25 (13-16 in Idéläran)
    Exercises: "Higher-Order Functions and Test Data Generation"
    Tuesday, Sep 26 (13-15 in HB1)
    Higher-order functions and Intro to Recursive Data Types

    Friday, Sep 29 (08-10 in HB1)
    Lecture: "Recursive Data Types"
  • Slides: slides.odp, slides.pdf
  • Code: 5B1-2016.hs, 5B2-2016.hs, Expr.hs, ExprVar.hs, Generate.hs, Work.hs, Work_ExprVar.hs
  • news

    Thursday, Sep 21
    The course student representatives are called to a meeting after Friday's lecture in Dave's room ED5474.

    Sunday, Sep 17
    Lecture 4A (Tuesday) will be given by Koen Claessen. You need it for lab 3. It builds on Friday's lecture.

    Sunday, Sep 17
    Contact info for course assistants here

    upcoming dates

    Monday, Sep 25, at 12:00
    Deadline part 1 Lab 3

    Wednesday, Sep 27, at 23:59
    Final deadline Lab 2

    Monday, Oct 2, at 12:00
    Deadline part 2 Lab 3